Appendix B (Page 1/4)

Sectors and Subsectors of the Election Committee

FIRST SECTOR

<u>Item</u>	Subsector	Number of members starting from <u>February 2012</u>		
1.	Catering	17		
2.	Commercial (first) 18			
3.	6. Commercial (second) 18			
4.	Employers' Federation of Hong Kong16			
5.	5. Finance			
6.	Financial services	18		
7.	Hong Kong Chinese Enterprises Association	16		
8.	Hotel	17		
9.	Import and export	18		
10.	18 Industrial (first)			
11.	Industrial (second)	18		
12.	2. Insurance			
13.	3. Real estate and construction			
14.	Textiles and garment	18		
15.	Tourism	18		
16.	Transport 18			
17.	Wholesale and retail	18		
		300		

Appendix B (Page 2/4)

SECOND SECTOR

Item	Subsector	Number of members starting from <u>February 2012</u>
1.	Accountancy	30
2.	Architectural, surveying and planning	30
3.	Chinese medicine	30
4.	Education	30
5.	Engineering	30
6.	Health services	30
7.	Higher education	30
8.	Information technology	30
9.	Legal	30
10. Medical		30
		300

THIRD SECTOR

Item	Subsector	Number of members starting from <u>February 2012</u>	
1.	Agriculture and fisheries	60	
2.	Labour	60	
3.	Religious	60 60	
4.	Social welfare		
5.	Sports, performing arts, culture and publication	60	
		300	

Appendix B (Page 3/4)

FOURTH SECTOR

<u>Item</u>	Subsector	<u>Constituents</u>	Number of Members starting <u>from February 2012</u> (Note 1)	
			February to September 2012	Starting from October 2012
1.	National People's Congress ("NPC")	Hong Kong deputies to the NPC	36	36
2.	Legislative Council	Members of the Legislative Council	60	70
3.	Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference ("CPPCC")	Hong Kong members of the National Committee of the CPPCC	55	51
4.	Heung Yee Kuk ("HYK")	Chairman and Vice-chairmen of the HYK and the Ex-Officio, Special and Co-opted Councillors of the Full Council of the HYK	28	26
5.	Hong Kong and Kowloon District Councils ("DCs")	Elected members of the Hong Kong and Kowloon DCs (Note 2)	59	57
6.	New Territories District Councils ("DCs")	Elected members of the New Territories DCs (Note 2)	62	60
			300	

- Note 1: 10 "Special Member" seats will be created temporarily to make up the difference of ten seats until the number of LegCo seats increases from 60 to 70 in October 2012. Four seats of "Special Member" will be allocated to the CPPCC subsector, two to HYK subsector, two to Hong Kong and Kowloon DCs subsector and two to New Territories DCs subsector.
- Note 2: These members refer to the elected members of the DCs for the new term of office starting from 1 January 2012.