Nationals of the following countries need an airport transit visa (ATV) to change aircraft at an airport in a Schengen country:

Afghanistan	
Congo (Democratic Republic)	
Ethiopia	
Iran	
Nigeria	
Somalia	

Bangladesh Eritrea Ghana Iraq Pakistan Sri Lanka

Nationals of the following countries need an airport transit visa (ATV) to change aircraft at an airport in Belgium, the Netherlands or Luxembourg:

Guinea*
Nepal*
Syria*

Guinea Bissau* Sudan* South Sudan*

*The ATV requirement does not apply to holders of service or special passports.

Nationals of the following countries need an airport transit visa (ATV) to change aircraft at an airport in the Netherlands:

Cuba*

Sierra Leone*

*The ATV requirement does not apply to holders of service or special passports.