The Black Ship: Japan Forum and News
Spacer graphic

Go Back   The Black Ship: Japan Forum and News > News, Business and Current Events > Japan Tabloid News
Connect with Facebook

Japan Tabloid News News about the seedier side of Japan

LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Display Modes

Old 06-08-2007   1 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1 (permalink)

A curious oral encounter with contrite ex-cop

"My name is Yoko. I'm 26 years old," she tells him.

"What kind of work do you do?" the fellow, a 29-year-old salaryman, asks her.

"I'm an OL (office worker)," she replies, batting her eyelids shyly.

"Oh? Well, would you like to get it on with me?"

"Actually, I'm having my period, it might be a bit uncomfortable."

"You can use your mouth then, okay?"

"Um, yeah, I guess."

"I'll pay you 10,000 yen."

"Well, all right, but I'm not very good at this sort of thing, you know?"

The above exchange, reports Uramono Japan (June), took place at a "deai kissa" (matchmaking coffee shop) in Tokyo's Ikebukuro district. The standard procedure is for the male patrons to view female patrons through a one-way magic mirror and draw chits for the right to get to know them better in a private "talk room," where one-on-one exchanges, like the one above, ensue.

If both parties agree on whatever the man proposes in terms of activity and price, they depart the premises hand in hand for someplace more intimate.

But the above encounter took place at around three p.m. on a Sunday, the shop was crowded, and this particular customer, forced to compete with others, wasn't having much luck finding an appealing female partner until our gal arrived on the scene.

Still, a mere session of oral gratification did not seem to warrant paying for a room in a love hotel, so the pair decided to get down to the nitty-gritty in a "manga kissa," a type of shop that serves drinks and rents comics, and where customers can avail themselves of comparatively inexpensive private rooms.